Worried about Coronavirus? We can meet remotely. DETAILS HERE
   
Free Consultation - Available 24/7 (732) 863-5050

New Jersey's Criminal Defense Attorney

Let us help you prove your innocence.

Marijuana Possession Video FAQs

Marijuana Possession

I Was Charged with Less then 50 Grams of Marijuana in NJ, What will Happen?

  • In New Jersey, this is a disorderly person’s offense, which is punishable by up to a maximum of six months in the county jail.
  • Along with that goes fines which range in the neighborhood of about $850 dollars.
  • If you are a first time offender, you may be eligible to a program called a conditional discharge.

This informational blog post was provided by Jason A. Volet, an experienced New Jersey Marijuana Possession Attorney.

I Was Charged with Over 50 Grams of Marijuana in NJ, What is Important to Know?

This is a fourth degree offense, which is punishable by up to 18 months in state prison along with a loss of license and heavy monetary fines.

This informational blog post was provided by Jason A. Volet, an experienced New Jersey Marijuana Possession Attorney.

I Was Charged with Synthetic Marijuana in NJ

  • It is a third degree indictable offense punishable by three to five years in state prison.
  • On top of going to state prison, there is a loss of license, monetary fines, and damage that synthetic marijuana can do to your body.

This informational blog post was provided by Jason A. Volet, an experienced New Jersey Marijuana Possession Attorney.

Associations & Awards

  • New York State Bar Association NYSBA logo
  • American Bar Association ABA logo defending liberty persuing justice
  • Criminal Lawyer New Jersey State Bar Association Logo
  • New Jersey Supreme Court Certified Criminal Defense Attorney logo
  • Avvo Rating Superb Top Attorney Criminal Defense NJ
Law Office of Jason A. Volet Criminal Defense Lawyer Logo
Get in Touch Today (732) 863-5050

two Locations to Meet You

Freehold Office
Neptune Office