Call Us for a Free Consultation Today (732) 863-5050
Jason Volet Criminal Defense Lawyer nj banner

New Jersey's Criminal Defense Attorney

Let us help you prove your innocence.

New Jersey Driving Without Insurance Attorney

Jason Volet Criminal Defense Lawyer banner

New Jersey law requires that all drivers have the state’s minimum insurance for their vehicles. If a person is found to be driving without insurance, he or she may be charged as an uninsured driver, subject to serious legal penalties including up to $300 in fines in addition to loss of license and mandatory community service. Repeat offenses could result in more severe consequences such as higher fines.

Driving without Insurance in NJ

If you or someone you know has been charged as an uninsured motorist in Freehold or Neptune NJ, you do have the option to fight these accusations. Contact the experienced New Jersey traffic violation lawyers at the Law Office of Jason A. Volet in Freehold or Neptune, today by calling 732-863-5050. We are committed to fighting against charges of uninsured driving and will work to reduce or eliminate the charges against you.

New Jersey Insurance Requirements

New Jersey requires a minimum amount of vehicle insurance for every driver but encourages more than the minimum. Either the vehicle’s title owner or the main driver of the vehicle is held responsible for obtaining the minimum liability insurance.

Consequences of Driving without Insurance

If a driver is found to have failed in this responsibility, he or she could face legal consequences. The “basic” New Jersey requirements for insurance include:

  • $15,000 per person for injuries
  • A maximum of $250,000 for specific, severe injuries
  • $5,000 for property damage

Every driver in New Jersey is required to have at least this amount of coverage, although this is below the “standard” level of coverage recommended by the state.

Contact an Experience Traffic Violations Attorney

An uninsured motorist conviction can be frustrating as you can face fines as well as license suspension lasting at least one year. However, you can dispute these charges. If you or someone you know has been charged with driving without insurance in Monmouth County, contact the dedicated New Jersey driving without insurance attorneys of the Law Office of Jason A. Volet today by calling 732-863-5050.

Associations & Awards

  • New York State Bar Association NYSBA logo
  • American Bar Association ABA logo defending liberty persuing justice
  • Criminal Lawyer New Jersey State Bar Association Logo
  • New Jersey Supreme Court Certified Criminal Defense Attorney logo
  • Avvo Rating Superb Top Attorney Criminal Defense NJ
Law Office of Jason A. Volet Criminal Defense Lawyer Logo
Get in Touch Today (732) 863-5050

two Locations to Meet You

Freehold Office
Neptune Office
Simple Share Buttons